God Is a Self-Revealing God

ListenListen to Today’s Audio Goodie
(Have the Goodie read to you!)

I revealed myself to those who did not ask for me; I was found by those who did not seek me (Isaiah 65:1).

My relationship with God is one-sided. Though He initiates everything, he does not wait for my response, or to assess the quality of my response. Any good that I can say or do is just dung. He does it all. That’s what frees me to love Him all the more … or not. He is, has always been, and will always continue to be LOVE.

He is 100%, and I am 0% of this relationship. So, therefore, I am free … and He is all in all. Maybe, in a relative sense, there is some affect from my devotion. “For he that comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him” (Hebrews 11:6). But if the absolute truth is that I came to Him and diligently sought Him because it was His will, and that I couldn’t have done anything other than that, then the absolute truth is that He still accomplished 100% of the feat.

Fred SchneiderFred Schneider
Daily Email Goodies

One comment on “God Is a Self-Revealing God

  1. Pingback: Check Out Another BLOG Post Today! | Daily Goodies

Leave a Reply

